John Dwyer, the band leader of Thee Oh Sees, has done this before. He’s announced the change of the name of his band a few different times over his two-decade-long career, and he’s done it again. The San Francisco natives will not simply be known as Oh Sees (losing the “Thee”) in anticipation of their 19th(!) LP later this year titled Orc. They’ve shared the the lead single and opening track from the new album, “The Static God” – you can listen to that track below.

01 “The Static God”
02 “Nite Expo”
03 “Animated Violence”
04 “Keys To The Castle”
05 “Jettisoned”
06 “Cadaver Dog”
07 “Paranoise”
08 “Cooling Tower”
09 “Drowned Beast”
10 “Raw Optics”

Orc is due out August 25th via Castle Face Records.