It’s been seven-years since Forgiveness Rock Record and over half a decade since the officially announced a hiatus from making music together, but today Broken Social Scene have announced their return with thier upcoming LP Hug of Thunder, due out July 7th via City Slang/Arts & Crafts.

The album features Feist, Emily Haines, James Shaw, Amy Millan, Evan Cranley and the whole gang. Check out the tracklist and album art below:


Hug of Thunder:

01 Sol Luna
02 Halfway Home
03 Protest Song
04 Skyline
05 Stay Happy
06 Vanity Pail Kids
07 Hug of Thunder
08 Towers and Masons
09 Victim Lover
10 Please Take Me With You
11 Gonna Get Better
12 Mouth Guards of the Apocalypse